Concise Encyclopedia of Tufts HistorySauer, Anne
Franklin M. Loew Veterinary Medical Education Center, 1993
The Franklin M. Loew Veterinary Medical Education Center is the academic centerpiece of the School of Veterinary Medicine's Grafton campus. Located in a building constructed in 1920 to serve the then Grafton State Hospital, the structure was thoroughly renovated and dedicated in 1993 for use at the vet school.
The building is named in honor of the second dean of the vet school, Franklin M. Loew.
Source: TA Summer 1995
The encyclopedia seeks to capture more than 150 years of Tufts' achievements, societal contributions and outstanding alumni and faculty in concise entries. As a source of accurate factual information, the Encyclopedia can be used by anyone interested in the history of Tufts and of the people who have made it the unique institution it is.