Concise Encyclopedia of Tufts HistorySauer, Anne
Hodgdon Hall, 1954
|Hodgdon Hall was constructed in 1954 to serve as a dormitory for Jackson College. It was named in honor of Frederick C. Hodgdon, a trustee and significant benefactor to Tufts.|
In addition to dormitory rooms, Hodgdon also included a cafeteria and dining room for residents.
As of 1999, Hodgdon Hall is used as a co-educational dormitory and dining hall.
The encyclopedia seeks to capture more than 150 years of Tufts' achievements, societal contributions and outstanding alumni and faculty in concise entries. As a source of accurate factual information, the Encyclopedia can be used by anyone interested in the history of Tufts and of the people who have made it the unique institution it is.